Alexander Seaton  The Redemption of Alexander Seaton: Alexander Seaton 1: Top notch historical thriller by the author of the acclaimed Seeker series - S.G. MacLean (Paperback) 07-05-2009

Alexander Seaton The Redemption of Alexander Seaton: Alexander Seaton 1: Top notch historical thriller by the author of the acclaimed Seeker series - S.G. MacLean (Paperback) 07-05-2009

  • £8.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


A sleuth to rival Shardlake or Cadfael - a mystery that will chill your blood. A must-read for fans of Rory Clements and SJ Parris. 'A satisfying, skillfully constructed mystery with richly developed characters ... A truly memorable and exciting read' Historical Novel Society Banff, Scotland, the 1620s. A young man walks unsteadily through the streets. Is he just drunk or is there something more sinister happening? When he collapses in front of two sisters on that dark, wet night, the women guess that he's been poisoned. His body is discovered in the house of Alexander Seaton - a fallen minister, the discovery of whose clandestine love affair has left him disgraced. Why was the body in Seaton's house? And why would anyone want to murder this likeable young man? Seaton sets out to find answers, embarking on a journey not only through the darkest part of other men's souls, but also his own.