Asking For It - Louise O'Neill (Paperback) 07-07-2016 Winner of Bord Gais Energy Irish Book Awards: Book of the Year 2015 and Specsavers Irish Children's Book of the Year: Senior 2015. Short-listed for "The Bookseller" YA Book Prize 2016.

Asking For It - Louise O'Neill (Paperback) 07-07-2016 Winner of Bord Gais Energy Irish Book Awards: Book of the Year 2015 and Specsavers Irish Children's Book of the Year: Senior 2015. Short-listed for "The Bookseller" YA Book Prize 2016.

  • £8.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


'A soul-shattering novel that will leave your emotions raw. This story will haunt me forever. Everyone should read it' Guardian In a small town where everyone knows everyone, Emma O'Donovan is different. She is the special one - beautiful, popular, powerful. And she works hard to keep it that way. Until that night . . . Now, she's an embarrassment. Now, she's just a slut. Now, she is nothing. And those pictures - those pictures that everyone has seen - mean she can never forget. For fans of Caitlin Moran, Marian Keyes and Jodi Picoult. BOOK OF THE YEAR AT THE IRISH BOOK AWARDS 2015. The award-winning, bestselling novel about the life-shattering impact of sexual assault, rape and how victims are treated.