The Rose Garden - Tracy Rees (Paperback) 02-09-2021

The Rose Garden - Tracy Rees (Paperback) 02-09-2021

  • £8.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


1895. Hampstead, London. Olive Westallen lives a privileged, if rather lonely, life in her family's grand Hampstead home. But she has radical plans for the future of her family - plans that will shock the high-society world she inhabits. For her new neighbour, twelve-year-old Ottilie Finch, London is an exciting playground to explore. Her family have recently arrived from Durham, under a cloud of scandal that Otty is blissfully unaware of. The only shadow over her days is her mother's mysterious illness, which keeps her to her room. When Mabs is offered the chance to become Mrs Finch's companion, it saves her from a desperate life on the canals. Little does she know that all is not as picture-perfect as it seems. Mabs is about to become tangled in the secrets that chased the Finches from their last home, and trapped in an impossible dilemma . . . The Rose Garden is an absorbing and moving novel, perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies and Rachel Hore. Praise for The Rose Garden: 'Tracy Rees is a natural storyteller...What a treat it is!' Rachel Hore 'In this engrossing novel Tracy Rees takes the reader directly into the drama and action, her writing bringing every scene to sparkling vivid life. . .Totally unputdownable.' Dinah Jefferies