The Nine Lives of Furry Purry Beancat 1 The Pirate Captain's Cat - Philip Ardagh; Rob Biddulph (Paperback) 17-09-2020

The Nine Lives of Furry Purry Beancat 1 The Pirate Captain's Cat - Philip Ardagh; Rob Biddulph (Paperback) 17-09-2020

  • £6.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


A funny and charming NEW young fiction series from Philip Ardagh, bestselling author of The Grunts series and Eddie Dickens adventures, and illustrated by Rob Biddulph, award-winning creator of Draw With Rob! Puuurfect for fans of Alex T. Smith, Pamela Butchart and Laura James. Meet Furry Purry Beancat - one EXTRAORDINARY cat with nine EXTRAORDINARY lives! Just like every other cat, Furry Purry Beancat loves a catnap. But unlike other cats, when Beancat wakes she finds herself about to embark on a whole new adventure! In this first book, join our furry (and purry!) heroine as she sets sail aboard a pirate ship, helping her captain and his shipmates fight a rival crew in an epic battle at sea! Can Furry Purry Beancat help save the day? 'Exciting and comic, these are purr-fect first adventures' - LoveReading4Kids LOOK OUT for more Furry Purry adventures: The Railway Cat, The Library Cat and The Witch's Cat!