Station Eleven - Emily St. John Mandel (Paperback) 01-01-2015 Winner of The Arthur C. Clarke Award 2015 (UK). Short-listed for British Fantasy Award Best Horror Novel 2015 (UK). Long-listed for Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction 2015 (UK).

Station Eleven - Emily St. John Mandel (Paperback) 01-01-2015 Winner of The Arthur C. Clarke Award 2015 (UK). Short-listed for British Fantasy Award Best Horror Novel 2015 (UK). Long-listed for Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction 2015 (UK).

  • £9.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


'Best novel. The big one . . . stands above all the others . . . beautifully written, and wonderfully elegiac, a book that I will long remember, and return to.' - George R.R. Martin, author of Game of Thrones. Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel is a bold vision of a dystopian future, frighteningly real, perfect for fans of Margaret Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale. The New York Times Bestseller Winner of the Arthur C. Clarke Award Longlisted for the Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction National Book Awards Finalist PEN/Faulkner Award Finalist What was lost in the collapse: almost everything, almost everyone, but there is still such beauty. One snowy night in Toronto famous actor Arthur Leander dies on stage whilst performing the role of a lifetime. That same evening a deadly virus touches down in North America. The world will never be the same again. Twenty years later Kirsten, an actress in the Travelling Symphony, performs Shakespeare in the settlements that have grown up since the collapse. But then her newly hopeful world is threatened. If civilization was lost, what would you preserve? And how far would you go to protect it?