Snakewood - Adrian Selby (Paperback) 19-01-2017 Short-listed for David Gemmell Awards for Fantasy Fiction 2017 (UK).

Snakewood - Adrian Selby (Paperback) 19-01-2017 Short-listed for David Gemmell Awards for Fantasy Fiction 2017 (UK).

  • £8.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


'Contemporary and as grimdark as it comes' British Fantasy Society This debut epic fantasy from a British writer of incredible talent tells the tale of the Twenty, a band of mercenaries hunted by an unknown killer. Filled with unique voices and incredible worldbuilding, this stunning novel will delight fans of Andrzej Sapkowski's The Witcher, Joe Abercrombie or Mark Lawrence. Once they were a band of mercenaries who shook the pillars of the world through their cunning, their closely guarded alchemical brews and stone cold steel. Whoever met their price won. Now, their glory days behind them and their genius leader in hiding, the warriors known as the 'Twenty' are being hunted down and eliminated one by one. A lifetime of enemies has its own price. 'Relish the well-choreographed action scenes in this debut fantasy' Library Journal 'Perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie' RT Book Reviews 'Absolutely fascinating and incredibly original' Sense of Wonder 'Wears its grimdark on its sleeve ... a thrilling tale of adventure, betrayal, triumph and loss' Interzone 'A lot to enjoy, especially if you are a fan of dark, gritty, old-soldier stories' Fantasy Faction 'Demonstrates the command of style, character, plotting, and world building of a seasoned author' Booklist 'A fantasy novel that remembers that battles leave all kinds of scars' B&N Science Fiction and Fantasy blog 'I give it nothing but the highest recommendation' Grimdark Magazine