The Holly Wakefield Thrillers  When Darkness Calls: The thrilling first book in a nail-biting new crime series - Mark Griffin (Paperback) 02-05-2019 Long-listed for CWA Daggers: John Creasey (New Blood) 2019 (UK).

The Holly Wakefield Thrillers When Darkness Calls: The thrilling first book in a nail-biting new crime series - Mark Griffin (Paperback) 02-05-2019 Long-listed for CWA Daggers: John Creasey (New Blood) 2019 (UK).

  • £8.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


'A thrilling new talent' Peter James 'Mightily impressive . . . Deviously plotted' Daily Mail 'Utterly compelling' Lesley Kara 'As many twists and turns as a rollercoaster!' Amy Lloyd THE KILLING STARTS WHEN THE LIGHTS GO OUT . . . Holly Wakefield works as a criminal psychologist specialising in serial killers. She has particular reason to be good at her job - but she keeps that to herself. When DI Bishop from the Met Police approaches Holly to investigate a recent killing, Holly is horrified by the dismembered bodies and the way they have been theatrically positioned. More shocking still is when the pathologist reveals this is not the first time she has seen these mutilations. It means a serial killer is out there, and they're going to kill again - soon. Holly is used to chasing serial killers. But this killer has something in common with Holly that she's kept hidden for as long as she can remember. And for the first time since she was a child, Holly is forced to face the darkness of her past . . . The thrilling first novel in an electrifying crime series starring criminal psychologist Holly Wakefield, perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza, Mark Billingham and Stuart MacBride. ***DON'T MISS THE NEXT HOLLY WAKEFIELD THRILLER, WHEN ANGELS SLEEP*** What readers are saying about When Darkness Calls: 'Gripping, shocking, nail biting!' Reader review, 5 stars 'A must read book!' Reader review, 5 stars 'Outstanding!' Reader review, 5 stars 'A moving, intense rollercoaster!' Reader review, 5 stars 'You have to read this book!' Reader review, 5 stars 'Dark, twisty and disturbing' Reader review, 5 stars 'Brilliant . . . you won't want to put it down' Reader review, 5 stars 'Compulsive' Reader review, 5 stars 'One of the very best books I've read' Reader review, 5 stars 'I was glued to this cover to cover' Reader review, 5 stars 'Captivating, thrilling and brilliant' Reader review, 5 stars 'I lost count of how many times I held my breath - fantastic twists and turns' Reader review, 5 stars 'A fast-paced, page-turning thriller' Reader review, 5 stars 'So gripping, so cleverly written' Reader review, 5 stars 'An amazing storyline that kept me hooked' Reader review, 5 stars