The After School Detective Club  The Mystery in the Marshes - Mark Dawson; Ben Mantle (Paperback) 19-01-2023

The After School Detective Club The Mystery in the Marshes - Mark Dawson; Ben Mantle (Paperback) 19-01-2023

  • £6.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


The third in a series of gripping adventure stories, perfect for fans of Enid Blyton. Max is distraught when he receives a letter from the school telling him he has to go on a weekend of cycling and camping for the Duke of Wellington awards scheme. But things vastly improve when his friends agree to come with him. It isn't long before they find adventure - or adventure finds them... They make a friend called Byron and set up camp in a forest near to his home. But that night they wake to see strange lights and a fierce wind blowing through the trees. Moments later Byron arrives, running and screaming that 'they' are after him. When the gang follow him, they find his rucksack but no sign of the boy. It looks like Byron has been abducted by a UFO! But surely that's not possible... is it?