The Adventures of Pug  Captain Pug - Laura James; Eglantine Ceulemans (Paperback) 05-05-2016 Short-listed for Waterstones Children's Book Prize: Younger Fiction 2017.

The Adventures of Pug Captain Pug - Laura James; Eglantine Ceulemans (Paperback) 05-05-2016 Short-listed for Waterstones Children's Book Prize: Younger Fiction 2017.

  • £5.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


Pug is going on a seafaring adventure. He's had jam tarts for breakfast. He's wearing a smart sailor suit. There's just one problem. Pug is afraid of the water! Captain Pug is the first book in a glorious new illustrated series about roly-poly Pug and his human, Lady Miranda. It was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2017 and is perfect for fans of Claude and Squishy McFluff. A great book with lovely pictures and typography for five- to seven-year-olds who are starting to read for themselves and like dogs with multiple chins - The Times on COWBOY PUG Gorgeous funny young fiction - Bookseller on CAPTAIN PUG Highly entertaining, wittily illustrated and fun to read alone - Julia Eccleshare, LoveReading4Kids on CAPTAIN PUG